Hello, Doubledays Fans

My name is Michael Tricarico. I am the Communications Associate and Play-by-Play Broadcaster for the Auburn Doubledays this season. I want to take this opportunity to introduce myself to all of you.

I will be a senior at Syracuse University’s S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications in the fall. At SU, I am majoring in Broadcast and Digital Journalism with minors in Sport Management and Political Science.

I am from North Syracuse, New York and grew up playing basketball and baseball. I’m the Sports Director of WAER Radio in Syracuse and I do play-by-play for Syracuse football, basketball, and lacrosse games.

Last summer, I was the play-by-play broadcaster for the Falmouth Commodores of the Cape Cod Baseball League. I also interned with the Syracuse Chiefs, the Triple-A affiliate of the Washington Nationals, during the 2014 season, which included doing play-by-play for select games throughout the season.

You can listen to all 76 Doubledays games this regular season live on AuburnDoubledays.com, the MiLB First Pitch app, Tunein.com, and the TuneIn app.

In addition, all Thursday, Friday, and Saturday Doubledays games, both home and road, will be broadcast live on WAUB. Each of those broadcasts will also be available on the WAUB app and online at FingerLakesDailyNews.com. Additionally, games on July 4, July 13, August 2, and September 5 will be carried live on WAUB for a total of 38 radio broadcasts.

I’m looking forward to a fun season, and I hope you can all tune in to listen to the broadcasts throughout the year.

If you would like to get in touch with me, you can find me on twitter @TrickyCNS7 or by email at mtricarico@auburndoubledays.com.

Leave a Reply

